Home/News | About | Download | Documentation | Forum | Bug Reports | Contact | Donations | Consulting | Projects | Legal | Security | FATE


This forum has not been maintained for a long time and will probably get deleted in the near future.
For faster responses to your questions, please use StackOverflow instead and tag your questions with "FFmpeg".
If you need a backup of the posts from this forum, please contact me directly.

Viewing Atom Metadata

Discussions about problems encountered using ffprobe.
Forum rules
FFmpeg is in a state of perpetual development and we do not currently have the person power to backport fixes to official releases. As such, if you wish to query or report a bug, you must try with the latest development branch revision of FFmpeg to confirm the issue still exists. The latest FFmpeg can be downloaded from here: http://www.ffmpeg.org/download.html

Viewing Atom Metadata

Postby slsmithtx@gmail.com » Thu Sep 25, 2014 5:45 pm

Is there a way to use ffprobe (or ffmpeg) to view the type of atom metadata that is viewable with AtomicParsley? I have a mp4 file that is causing AtomicParsley to crash and I'm looking for an alternative to viewing the data.
Thanks.
slsmithtx@gmail.com
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2013 9:46 pm

Re: Viewing Atom Metadata

Postby llogan » Thu Sep 25, 2014 7:07 pm

I don't know how with ff*, but you can try boxdumper from l-smash.
llogan
 
Posts: 2339
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 9:47 pm
Location: Alaska

Re: Viewing Atom Metadata

Postby slsmithtx@gmail.com » Thu Sep 25, 2014 7:23 pm

Thanks. I don't suppose there's a compiled windows version of boxdumper somewhere?
slsmithtx@gmail.com
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2013 9:46 pm

Re: Viewing Atom Metadata

Postby llogan » Thu Sep 25, 2014 7:43 pm

Sorry, I'm not sure. I don't really use Windows.

You might try asking the ffmpeg-user mailing list about using ffprobe to show atom info.
llogan
 
Posts: 2339
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 9:47 pm
Location: Alaska

Re: Viewing Atom Metadata

Postby cathleenwitmer » Thu Feb 19, 2015 11:11 am

Based on the command shown above, I got the output above.
And this exactly is my challange. Even I filter to get only stream=codec_name
I also get the DISPOSITION values as well. But I don't want those DISPOSITION values.
cathleenwitmer
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2015 10:59 am

Re: Viewing Atom Metadata

Postby llogan » Thu Feb 19, 2015 8:25 pm

cathleenwitmer wrote:Based on the command shown above, I got the output above.
And this exactly is my challange. Even I filter to get only stream=codec_name
I also get the DISPOSITION values as well. But I don't want those DISPOSITION values.


Please show your actual command and the complete console output so I can provide an answer.
llogan
 
Posts: 2339
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 9:47 pm
Location: Alaska


Return to ffprobe

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest