Home/News | About | Download | Documentation | Forum | Bug Reports | Contact | Donations | Consulting | Projects | Legal | Security | FATE


This forum has not been maintained for a long time and will probably get deleted in the near future.
For faster responses to your questions, please use StackOverflow instead and tag your questions with "FFmpeg".
If you need a backup of the posts from this forum, please contact me directly.

Encoding in multi pass with forced keyframes

Who doesn't love them :) But for faster response on your Bug Reports, please visit: http://www.ffmpeg.org/bugreports.html
Forum rules
First of all, please remember that all the developers working on FFmpeg are volunteers, we are not paid for analyzing, debugging, fixing and answering bug reports. While we try our best to create high quality software and be responsive, if you should not get an answer, please consider the above and be aware of the fact that we receive many bug reports and the amount of time it takes to deal with them can be substantial. Nevertheless most issues get resolved, just please understand that there are no guarantees nor promises.

Encoding in multi pass with forced keyframes

Postby Nico » Wed Aug 07, 2013 3:39 pm

Hello,

We found strange artifcat in our videos with latest released Windows version.
From site http://ffmpeg.zeranoe.com/builds/win32/static/

LAST WORKING VERSION:
ffmpeg-20130514-git-56ba331-win32-static.7z 13-May-2013 21:29 8.8M
FIRST BUGGED VERSION:
ffmpeg-20130520-git-d0a34ae-win32-static.7z 20-May-2013 00:13 9.0M

I already have posted something here :
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=1029&p=2461#p2456

Here are descriptions of our command lines.
Pass1 command line is
Code: Select all
Code: Select all
ffmpeg -i "C:\MyPNGSequence\Toto_%5d.png" -r 25 -filter_complex "[0:0]format=rgba, scale=w=640:h=384:flags=bicubic+accurate_rnd+full_chroma_int+full_chroma_inp, pad=640:576:0:0, setsar=1:1[color] ; [0:0]format=rgba, lutrgb=r=255:g=255:b=255, scale=w=640:h=192:flags=bicubic+accurate_rnd+full_chroma_int+full_chroma_inp, pad=640:576:0:384:0x00000000, setsar=1:1[alpha] ; [color][alpha]overlay=format=rgb" -g 25 -c:v libvpx -force_key_frames 00:00:01.12,00:00:11.88,00:00:20.92,00:00:30.00,00:00:39.04,00:00:48.08,00:00:57.16,00:01:06.20 -profile:v 3 -f webm -quality good -lag-in-frames 16 -an -metadata title="Toto meta data" -qmax 51 -qmin 11 -pass 1 -auto-alt-ref 1 -b:v 1400k -minrate 500k -maxrate 2M -passlogfile "C:\Toto" -threads 6 -cpu-used 0 -y "NUL"

Pass2 command line is:
Code: Select all
Code: Select all
ffmpeg -i "C:\MyPNGSequence\Toto_%5d.png" -r 25 -filter_complex "[0:0]format=rgba, scale=w=640:h=384:flags=bicubic+accurate_rnd+full_chroma_int+full_chroma_inp, pad=640:576:0:0, setsar=1:1[color] ; [0:0]format=rgba, lutrgb=r=255:g=255:b=255, scale=w=640:h=192:flags=bicubic+accurate_rnd+full_chroma_int+full_chroma_inp, pad=640:576:0:384:0x00000000, setsar=1:1[alpha] ; [color][alpha]overlay=format=rgb" -g 25 -c:v libvpx -force_key_frames 00:00:01.12,00:00:11.88,00:00:20.92,00:00:30.00,00:00:39.04,00:00:48.08,00:00:57.16,00:01:06.20 -profile:v 3 -f webm -quality good -lag-in-frames 16 -an -metadata title="Toto meta data" -qmax 51 -qmin 11 -pass 2 -auto-alt-ref 1 -b:v 1400k -minrate 500k -maxrate 2M -passlogfile "C:\Toto" -threads 6 -cpu-used 0 -y "C:\Toto.webm"


Is it possible that somenody have a look?
Thanks
Nico
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 8:01 am

Re: Encoding in multi pass with forced keyframes

Postby llogan » Wed Aug 07, 2013 10:45 pm

You should really learn how to sue the [code] tags to make your post more readable. I fixed them for you again.
llogan
 
Posts: 2360
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 9:47 pm
Location: Alaska


Return to Bugs, bugs, bugs :)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest