Home/News | About | Download | Documentation | Forum | Bug Reports | Contact | Donations | Consulting | Projects | Legal | Security | FATE


This forum has not been maintained for a long time and will probably get deleted in the near future.
For faster responses to your questions, please use StackOverflow instead and tag your questions with "FFmpeg".
If you need a backup of the posts from this forum, please contact me directly.

Problem with picture output, line artefact

Discussions about problems encountered using ffserver.
Forum rules
FFmpeg is in a state of perpetual development and we do not currently have the person power to backport fixes to official releases. As such, if you wish to query or report a bug, you must try with the latest development branch revision of FFmpeg to confirm the issue still exists. The latest FFmpeg can be downloaded from here: http://www.ffmpeg.org/download.html

Problem with picture output, line artefact

Postby Melanxolik » Fri Aug 19, 2016 4:44 pm

Hi.

Could you help me with some little problem?
I use ffserver with ffmpeg to convert video from ipcam to mjpeg. My config ffserver.conf, has next configuration:

Code: Select all
<Feed cam.ffm>                                                                                                                                                                                            [43/1910]
File            /tmpfs/cam.ffm
FileMaxSize     10M
Launch ffmpeg -r 6 -i rtsp://10.50.0.23/camera1/stream  -qscale 1 -b:v 2048k -crf 10 -an -vcodec mjpeg
</Feed>


Code: Select all
<Stream cam.mjpeg>
    Feed cam.ffm
    Format mpjpeg
    VideoFrameRate 10
    VideoBitRate 1024
    VideoSize 800x600
    VideoQMin 1
    VideoQMax 5
    NoAudio
    Strict -1
    VideoIntraOnly
    PreRoll 0
</Stream>



What do you think about this problem? I tried change any parameters but it doesn't result.
Attachments
mpjegproblem.jpeg
mpjegproblem.jpeg (83.09 KiB) Viewed 1545 times
Melanxolik
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2016 4:35 pm

Re: Problem with picture output, line artefact

Postby llogan » Tue Aug 23, 2016 4:35 pm

I don't have an answer as I have never used ffserver, but ffserver is going away soon. I suggest finding an alternative.
Get an answer more quickly by providing your actual ffmpeg command and the complete console output. Use the code button to format your command and output or your question will be ignored.
llogan
 
Posts: 2356
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 9:47 pm
Location: Alaska

Re: Problem with picture output, line artefact

Postby Melanxolik » Fri Sep 02, 2016 5:24 pm

Sorry, but maybe do you know alternative ffserver?

I use ffserver for share mjpeg stream from simple ipcams. I am very tired from ffserver, because sometime process ffmpeg crashed:
Code: Select all
cam17.ffm: Pid 939 exited with status 0 after 4187 seconds
cam16.ffm: Pid 938 exited with status 0 after 4389 seconds

and I don't know how I can restart only process with problems streams
Melanxolik
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2016 4:35 pm


Return to ffserver

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests